During the tenure of Rev. Bro. Franky Noronha (1997-2003), the school witnessed a lot of infrastructural development. In 2001the Second Floor and the IT Center in the Primary Block were constructed. An underground parking, Basket Ball Court, Table Tennis Hall, Science Center and mini Auditorium were constructed in the High School Block in 2003.

LFHS was lauded as the best school in the twin cities and one of the ten best schools in India according to a survey conducted by "Outlook" magazine ( 2001 - 2002 & 2002 - 2003 ) consecutively. In August 2002 the school won the first prize at the State Level and the second prize at the National Level for Computer Literacy Excellence Awards. His Excellency A.P.J. Abdul Kalam the President of India gave away the award to Rev. Bro. Franky Noronha. On the same day our former student and National Cricketer V.V.S. Laxman received the Arjuna Award from the President of India.

In 1997, Ms. Mary Josephine and Mr. Ram Mohan Rao received the Best Teacher Award from the Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The National Institute of Information Technology honoured Ms. Aarathi Singh and Ms. Anitha Thakur with Best Teacher Award in 1999 and 2001 respectively.

The number of sections were upgraded to 4 and later by 2009 to 5 sections per class. The institution celebrated its Silver Jubilee in 1978 and the Golden Jubilee in 2003.

Master G. Mithlesh and Master K. Siddharth Reddy won the ‘Champion of Champions’ title in the All Asia Bourn vita Quiz Competitions.